Fall Update

Oh hello, friends! I hope your boots and sweaters are treating you well! If you’re in the Midwest, I’m sure they’re getting quite the workout! I don’t want to say it’s cold, because I know this is just the calm before the storm that is Chicago winter, but I definitely haven’t been leaving the house without my North Face recently.

I was up to my eyeballs in making wedding invitations recently (post coming soon on that!), but those have been mailed and I’m back in action!
IMG_0663
I have a few mini-posts to share my recent activities with you! Hope you’re having a great Autumn!

Freshly Baked

My mom came to visit recently and brought me seven cans of pumpkin puree because she’s the best. The most recent treat I made were these pumpkin muffins. They came together quickly and were your classic, delicious pumpkin muffin. Since they were so quick and easy, I figured I’d just link up to recipe here and show you my final product!
IMG_0685

Creative Spark

If you follow me on Facebook, you might have seen the new centerpiece I put together using a white lacquer tray, a burlap scrapbook page and a little glitter magic. I picked up these tiny white pumpkins from an apple orchard for only three for a dollar! So I took one of them, covered it in glue finger-paint-style, and doused it in a healthy coat of glitter. It turned out cuter than I could have ever imagined. You can make ANYTHING better by covering it in glitter!
IMG_0627 IMG_0637 IMG_0641

Comfy, Cozy Wearables

I’m usually not the most fashion-forward person I know, but I’ve really been loving my style this season! I have acquired some core basics that all mix and match perfectly with one another. It makes it incredibly easy to throw together outfit after outfit!
IMG_0522
All I’ve been wearing lately is some combination of leggings + boots + boyfriend cardigan in some form of black, burgundy and navy. It’s so easy, so comfortable and so fitting for every occasion from work to happy hour to the apple orchard. I already told you about the American Eagle cardigan that I love so much, but I’ve also branched out to a cheaper version, too. I picked up several of these boyfriend cardigans from Target (on sale now for $15!) in one size up from what I typically wear. I wear them buttoned down over a plain tank top, or open over a plain jersey dress like these from H&M.
IMG_0503
I always top it off with a pair of boots. Over the past two years, I’ve been carefully combing sale sections for boots and proudly have completed my collection – for the time being at least. I have one pair of short boots and one pair of tall boots, each in both black and brown, which is really, all I see myself needing for at least a little while.

Snapped

And these is just a couple of really cute picture of Aiko and me.
IMG_0513
IMG_0529

Leave a Reply

