Veggie Stuffed Avocados

I wanted to squeeze in one last summer recipe before transitioning into pumpkin everything! I made these stuffed avocados recently and they were so fresh and summery that I just had to share, even though summer is coming to a close.

They were very simple, both in preparation and in flavor. I really love avocados so I thought they were perfect.
IMG_6831
I also tried a new technique with the corn — baking it! It was my first time cooking corn on the cob in the oven, but I thought it turned out perfectly.  I also tried putting a sauce on my sweetcorn before baking it, and it was absolutely amazing! I would have loved to share the recipe with you, but I just made up the measurements on the fly, and would have no idea how much of everything to tell you to put in. I do know that it was olive oil, apple cider vinegar, lots of chile powder and a bit of brown sugar (plus some salt and pepper).

*   *   *

Veggie Stuffed Avocados

1 tomato, seeded
1/2 cucumber, seeded
1 jalapeno
1 shallot
1 clove minced garlic
1 – 3 tablespoons hummus
salt & pepper

Dice ingredients, and place in small bowl.
IMG_6826
Add just enough hummus to bind. I used sun-dried tomato flavored hummus, but any flavor would do. Fill avocados and top with salt & pepper.

I served mine with sweet corn and quinoa.
IMG_6830

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

