Getting Saucy

If you thought EmJoyable was amazing, then you have to meet her super talented, beautiful big sister: Saucy Spatula.

Saucy Spatula

Brought to you from Brooklyn, NY, Saucy Spatula is serving up some tasty and innovative recipes that are totally makable in every kitchen. Whether it’s the Mini Cheeseburger Eggrolls, Cheddar Pear Tarts or Lemon Sandwich Cookies with Raspberry Cream, you are bound to find at least 5 things that you just have to try. With her beautiful photography and exquisite presentation, it’s easy to get lost in her art of cooking.

I tried my hand at the Spicy Potato Corn Chowder from Saucy Spatula for dinner last night, and it was just amazing! I don’t make soup very often, but every time I do, I seem to feel like I’m sweating over a hot stove for hours, boiling, simmering, stirring. This was not that kind of soup! It took me about 35  minuttes, and most of that was just was just waiting for the potatoes to boil. I don’t have a single complaint about this recipe. It was perfectly spicy (I went with 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne) and the potato-to-corn ratio was spot on. I served mine with crescent rolls and was set for a perfect Sunday dinner. Be sure to check out Saucy Spatula for the recipe and directions!

EmJoyable's Version

EmJoyable’s Version

Saucy Spatula’s Version

Enjoy!

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Saucy

  1. Oh my gosh! Thank you EmJoyable for featuring Saucy Spatula! 😀 What a great surprise! I’m glad you liked the Spicy Potato Corn Chowder, crescent rolls sounds like a great idea for soup-dipping!

  2. Pingback: Sour Pickled Plums / Sursyltede Plommer | RecipeReminiscing

Leave a Reply

