A Bite of Summer: Fruit Dip

I went to the grocery store hungry yesterday. As the Grinch would put it, it was a wonderful, awful idea. As soon as I walked in, I was in the fresh produce section and I got after it. Of all the sections of the grocery story to hungry binge-shop, the produce section was definitely the best place to do it. I picked up some carrots, green peppers, oranges and strawberries, among other things. I was most excited about the strawberries. They just looked so fresh and bright and summery! I took one bite and couldn’t believe how lucky I was to have picked up such great strawberries in the middle of winter in Chicago!

My luck got better. I just so happened to be making taquitos for dinner so I had cream cheese and sour cream lying around, and I love to bake so I had almond extract and powdered sugar lying around. Why was that so lucky? Because that was all I needed to make fruit dip!

I whipped this up in just a few minutes, and it was absolutely wonderful! It made for a perfect dessert. It was a fresh burst of summer to brighten up my winter. I hope you can take a summer break and enjoy some fresh fruit with this easy dip! I had mine with strawberries, but it’d be wonderful with grapes, pineapples, apples, or just about any fruit!

Enjoy!

Creamy Fruit Dip 

8 ounces cream cheese
1/3 cup sour cream
1/3 cup powdered sugar
1 teaspoon almond extract

Just throw everyone in a bowl and mix on high until light and fluffy! Serve with fruit.

IMG_4927 IMG_4929 IMG_4932

One thought on “A Bite of Summer: Fruit Dip

  1. Pingback: Cake Pop Sundae Cones | EmJoyable

Leave a Reply

