Best Night Ever

My best friend loves me and we’re going to be together forever!

A little backstory on the engagement …

I thought we were going to a going away party for one of our friends who was moving to Minnesota. I thought that all of our friends were also on the scavenger hunt. I was told that everyone had different clues, and that we had all the cute ones (because I like cute things!). We ended up at all our favorite spots … our Friday restaurant, our first date spot, the place we met.  At the end of the scavenger hunt, all of our friends were there. I got a rose for finishing the scavenger hunt. We each got “winner presents.” Kenny got a cubs hat. I got a diamond.  He got on one knee and I said yes. Turns out Kenny and I were the only ones on the scavenger hunt. Then we had a game night engagement party! It was seriously the best night ever.

To everyone involved: Thank you so much again for everything!! Thank you for being there, thank you for keeping the secret, thank you for being the best gamers I’ve ever met, and thank you for being my friend! You guys are the absolute best!!

3 thoughts on “Best Night Ever

  1. Pingback: Wedding Update: Planning & Crafts | EmJoyable

Leave a Reply

