Goat Cheese & Tomato Pasta

You know those moments when you think that you have this really great, profound idea, and then you realize that someone (and often a lot of people) already thought of it? That’s how I felt making dinner the other day. Here I am, thinking I’m totally creating a masterpiece. I am totally living it up. I’m talking out loud in my kitchen like I’m on my own Food Network and posing for the cover of my cookbook. Turns out, this is actually a pretty common recipe.

I’m going to share it with you anyway though because it was delicious. It was also incredibly simple; I’m talking, like, one step and three ingredients simple. Check it out!

Ingredients

4 servings of pasta (Any kind will work, but I used penne.)
1 can Italian diced tomatoes (not drained)
4 ounces sun-dried tomato goat cheese

Cook the pasta according to package directions. Strain and set aside. In the hot pan, add the goat cheese and tomatoes and stir over low heat until the cheese has melted. Add the pasta and stir. That’s it!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Goat Cheese & Tomato Pasta

Leave a Reply

