Pretty Twisty Ties

Between baked goods, small presents or left over bread, there are so many uses for those little twisty tie things. And now that I learned how to make them extra adorable, I plan to use them even more!

I found the idea for DIY twisty ties on Tip Junkie and thought it was absolutely brilliant. The directions said to use scrapbook paper, double-sided tape and craft wire. You might find this hard to believe, but I do not scrap book, so I didn’t have any festive paper. I did have ribbon, plain colored notecards and glitter, so I knew I was on to something even better.

Materials

Glue
Ribbons, scrapbook paper, felt, other flat and flexible materials of your choosing
Wire – I used 26 gage florist wire

Cut your paper or felt approximately 1/4 inch wide by about 4 inches long or cut your ribbon into 4-inch pieces. Cut the wire just shorter than that.

Use white glue for ribbons and fabric, and stick glue for paper.

Sandwich the wire between two pieces of ribbon/felt/paper/etc. Add glitter if you choose. Let dry.

Oh! What’s that ribbon on the left say, you ask!? Let me zoom in for you!

That’s right! Personalized EmJoyable ribbons! Coolest business cards ever? I totally agree!!!

The muffin your seeing there was a fantastic banana muffin recipe that you can find here, plus I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. They were amazing.

3 thoughts on “Pretty Twisty Ties

Leave a Reply

