Collage Frame Remodel

My mom is on this kick where she’s trying to get me to take my things out of my house in Rochester and into my apartment in Chicago. Which means that every time I go home, I come back with more stuff (that I should probably just throw away to be honest). Over Easter, I brought back my high school journals, some pretty coffee cups and a couple picture frames. The picture frames I’m pretty sure I bought at a garage sale when I was five. One of them though was this collage frame with really great stock photos for 1973. I  grabbed it because I thought I could do something with.

So I popped the cardboard collage part out of the glass and gathered all the craft supplies I could.

I started by tracing the cutouts onto several pieces of colored construction paper. Then I added glitter, rhinestones, lace, yarn and ribbons to brighten it up a bit. I wanted to use the Mod Podge to add some words and photos, but I couldn’t get it open so I just decided to skip it. This is how it turned out.

It looked at lot cooler in my head. It kind of just looks like a third-graders art project. But it’s bight and colorful and so much better than it started! I’m going to stick some photos in there and hang it up anyway.

2 thoughts on “Collage Frame Remodel

  1. Pingback: Trick #5: Be the Interior Designer You’ve Always Wanted to Be « Tips&Tricks for college girls on a tight budget.

  2. Pingback: Trick #1: Be the Interior Designer You’ve Always Wanted to Be « Tips&Tricks for college girls on a tight budget.

Leave a Reply

