Mini Movie Review – The Lucky One

In case you missed my Facebook update (follow me on FB here), I’ve decided to start doing Mini Movie Reviews on Fridays. I go to movies every Friday so it just makes sense. It’s nothing official, but just a quick snapshot of what I thought about my Friday movie. They will always follow this format. The “better than” and “not as good as” categories will try to be targeted to a similar genre/theme. Let me know what you think!

*   *   *
Friday, April 20, 2012

Who Picked it (me or the boyfriend):  me (duh!)

My rating (out of 10):  6
The boyfriend’s rating (out of 10): 3.5

Better than The Vow.

Not as good as New Year’s Eve.

In a nutshell: Zac Efron is really good at exactly one thing (and it’s not acting), which unfortunately comes off slightly creepy in this delightfully sappy chick flick, but the film makes up for lost ground with an adorable little kid, some beautiful scenery, and a little bit of guns and drama!

See it or skip it: See it

Leave a Reply

