Banana Chocolate Coconut Bread

I’m going to make this post post quick and easy, in the spirit of this quick and easy recipe!

Quick backstory:
I had two brown bananas, so I obviously jumped to banana bread immediately. I had half a box of yellow cake mix leftover from some cake batter rice crispy treats a few weeks back. I had previously found a super easy banana bread recipe on Artsy Fartsy Mama that required just that! I also was making the bread at my parents’ house, and my mom (who always have everything) had some chocolate chips and shredded coconut. The stars aligned. Check it!

Banana Chocolate Coconut Bread
NOTE: This recipe is halved because I only had 2 bananas. Plus I added the coconut.

1/2 box yellow cake mix
1 egg
2 overripe bananas, peeled and smashed
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1/2 cup shredded coconut
 Put all the ingredients in a bowl and stir until smooth.
Spray a loaf pan with cooking spray and then dust with flour. Pour all the batter into the pan.
Bake at 350F for 35 – 40 minutes.
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

