Kony 2012

As a this-is-how-we-do-cute-things blog, I typically try to stay away from politics, headline news or current events. It’s not that I don’t I care, it’s that I don’t like controversy. This is why I was not cut out for news journalism! Sometimes, though, the world needs more than cupcakes and glitter.

Thursdays are for inspiration. Thursdays are my day to share with you the things that make me the person I am, whether that’s a really great website, a closer look at TOMS shoes or a tribute to Steve Jobs. Today, I want to inspire you to take a stand. It’s not a political agenda or a plea for money (although that would help), it’s a stand for humanity. It’s about saving the lives of children. It’s about giving thousands of children the gift of sleeping through the night free from fear of abduction and murder.

I highly recommend you watch this film. It’s about the power of people coming together to make a difference in the world. It’s about people standing together to ignite change. I know the video is long, but if you haven’t seen it, it’s worth it.

In short, it’s about Invisible Children and their mission to stop Joseph Kony from his reign of terror in Africa. The goal is to make Kony famous, not to celebrate him, but to raise awareness. The only way that we can stop Kony, is if people know who he is. So take a few minutes, watch this video and pass the message along. Because together, we can make a difference!

2 thoughts on “Kony 2012

  1. Ironically, I just happened to see this video today…our boss showed it to us at work. Indeed, if we all take just a few moments and even just share the video with others, we CAN make a difference…lets hope they catch this guy!!!

Leave a Reply

