Shamrockin’ Hair Clip

The beginning-of-the-year holiday lull has really amplified my excitement for the otherwise uneventful St. Patrick’s Day. Well, that and the fact that I recently learned that Chicago dyes the river green, which I think is SO cool! So for either reason, I’m super excited about this year’s Irish festivities!

A couple weeks ago, I shared a video on how to crochet a shamrock. This is a super easy project, and you can do so many cute things with the shamrock when you’re done. What I wanted to share with you today was a hair clip I made with one these little things.

Shamrock Hair Clip

Supplies
1 crocheted shamrock (tutorial)
1 hair clip (you can buy a whole bag at a craft store like JoAnn Fabric’s for under $3)
green glitter
craft wire
Elmer’s glue
hairspray (optional)

Start by applying a thin coat of glue onto the hair clip and top with an even coat of glitter. Let the glue dry (I suggest overnight to be safe). Once the glue has dried, it’s a good idea to spray with a coat of hairspray to keep the glitter in place.

Use a small piece of wire to attach the shamrock to the clip.

Rock it. (Please excuse my windblown hair. I recommend wearing it with your hair down instead, but my hair was in no state to be worn down at the moment.)

Enjoy!

One thought on “Shamrockin’ Hair Clip

  1. Pingback: St Patrick’s Day! | EmJoyable

Leave a Reply

