Lemon Crinkle Cookies

Whether it’s the unseasonably warm weather in Chicago, the excessive windows in my apartment taunting me with sunshine or the fact that all my college friends are planning their spring break trips, I’ve really been craving summer lately. Since I can’t slip away to to any white-sand beaches any time soon, I decided to bake a little something summery. I found this recipe on Pinterest for Crinkly Lemon Cookies and knew they were just what I needed for a break from the Windy City winter.

As it turns out, they were super easy and pretty cheap. I will certainly make these again. Check it!

Lemon Crinkle Cookies

1 box lemon cake mix
2 eggs
1/3 cup vegetable oil
2 tablespoons lemon zest (I used a little less and just used the zest of 1 lemon.)
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1 teaspoon lemon extract
Granulated sugar for coating (about 1/2 cup)
Powdered sugar for coating (about 1/2 cup)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Add first six ingredients (everything except the sugars) into a bowl.

Stir until well blended. I just used a fork. Refrigerate for about 15 minutes.

Use a cookie scoop and drop small dollops of batter first into the granulated sugar until coated, then into the powdered sugar and then unto a non-stick cookie sheet.

Bake for 6 – 9 minutes or until edges are gold brown.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Lemon Crinkle Cookies

  1. LOVE love love love.. the new layout, it is so sweet and adult and love it. These cookies also look awsome I made some cookies yesterday too I will post on tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

