Silk Ends

Trimming my excessive amount of split ends has become a kind of gross past time of mine. I thought that a cheap haircut at Hair Cuttery might trim those problems away. I was wrong. In fact, my $13 hair cut ended up costing me $35 because mid-cut, I got the harsh reality check of just how shot my hair really was. I probably got had because I’m sure there was an acceptable conditioner for less than $20, but she inspired me to take better care of my hair so I thought she could use the sale. 

Anyway, I bought the expensive conditioner and few other products, and I can’t believe how incredible my hair is lately! It’s stronger, shinier and softer than ever before! I’m not normally a big beauty product person, but I did want to make a point to share my new products with you because I’ve been so incredibly happy with the results. None of it’s too pricy and all of it you should be able to find at CVS or a hair salon. 

*   *   *

Shampoo
Herbal essences Touchably Smooth Smoothing Shampoo
$3 

 

Not sure this really had much to do with the recent results, as I’ve been using it for years, but I thought it was worth sharing.

*   *   *

Conditioner
Redken Real Control Intense Renewal 
$12

 

I use this every other day. I put it in right after I shampoo and leave it in while I shave my legs, so about 5 – 10 minutes. (The other days, I use the matching conditioner to the Herbal essences Touchably Soft collection.) 

*   *   *

Heat Protectant
got2b crazysleek hot smooth flat iron & blow dry lotion
 $3

Before my haircare product binge, this was the only product I ever used. I can’t say that I absolutely love it, but it certainly does the job. I think it is definitely an important addition to the regimen. This particular kind is running low, and I may or may not purchase the same brand. I’ll keep you posted.

*   *   *

Split End Protection
Herbal essences Touchably Smooth Split End Protector
$4

I LOVE this stuff! So freaking much. This stuff is what really added the silkiness and strength. I’m obsessed with it. Since I have pretty long hair, I rub it into most of my length and stop a few inches from my scalp. If you buy any of these things, buy this! (No, I’m not being paid to say that.)

*  *   *

And that’s it! Small price to pay for beautiful hair! I hope this was helpful!

Leave a Reply

