Hearts in a Frame

 “If you would be loved, love and be lovable.”  

— Benjamin Franklin

I wanted to share a cute little Valentine’s Day decoration I made when I realized my apartment didn’t have nearly enough pink and glitter for this month’s love fest. I know I got this idea from Pinterest or a blog somewhere, but I looked all over and can’t seem to find it. So whoever you are out there who inspired this, thank you! 

All you need are some plain white paper, colored card stock paper (I used pink), a picture frame, scissors, glue and glitter. 

Cut a heart out of the plain white paper and use as a stencil to trace a few hearts out of the colored paper. The size of your frame can help you decide how big to make the hearts and how many to make.

Cut out the hearts and glue evenly to a piece of paper that has been cut the size of the frame. Add glitter. Frame.

In hindsight, I would have done a few things differently. I like the “E” [heart] “K” part, but I wish it was a little more dominant. If I were to do it again, I would have no glitter on the other hearts or pink glitter so the “E” [heart] “K” stood out more. But that’s okay! Maybe next time! 

I hope you have fun adding some love and sparkle to your home!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

