New Year’s Eve

New Year’s Eve is a love it or hate it kind of holiday. For some people, it’s this truly magical evening. A time when you can put behind all that’s wrong with the world and replace it with hopes and dreams and ambition for the future. It’s a fresh start. To others, it’s just another night but more crowded and with expensive cover. I’m without a doubt, a lover of the holiday.

I believe that New Year’s Eve is for black dresses with silver accents, obnoxious noise makers, curly hair and sparkly eye shadow. I believe that New Year’s Eve is a night to celebrate the end of an era and toast to the birth of something new. I believe that New Year’s Eve is meant to be spent with good champaign and great friends. 

This year, I decided that I wanted to have a fancy night on the town, which is something that I’ve never done before! Since I’ve turned 21, I’ve never been out to a bar for New Year’s Eve! I mean, that’s no real surprise, since I just turned 23, but regardless, I’m excited about it! Check out the details!

The Destination
We’re going to be ringing in the New Year at Mystic Celt, an Irish bar on the north side.

The People
I’ll be partying it up with Kenny, my friend Chrissy and 12 of Chrissy’s other friends (she’s so much cooler than me!). I have a group! I haven’t had a group in years!

The Outfit 
To say that I love my dress would be the understatement of the year! It was a Forever 21 steal that only cost me $20! It’s this sassy little black thing with a low v-neck and long sleeves with slits up the arms. I love it! To top it off, I’ll be completing the look with a pair of black, Steve Madden rhinestone tights and my fave black pumps!

I’ll totally post picks ASAP!

*   *   * 

The city of Chicago has so much potential for a fabulous New Year’s Eve, and I’m sure every city across the country and the world has something great to offer! I hope that you can see all that New Year’s Eve has to offer, even if you are a hater. I truly hope that you can find room in your heart for a last bit of holiday magic! I’ll see you all in 2012!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

