Happiest of Holidays

Hi! My name’s Emily, and I write this blog called EmJoyable! I just wanted to remind you in case you forgot considering it’s been forever! I’ve missed you, friend! Anyways, I feel like I have so much to catch up on that I don’t even know where to begin. In the spirit of Inspired Thursdays, I thought it was fitting to share everything that inspired me to celebrate this holiday season to its fullest! Hear’s to hoping that your holiday was just as charming, sparkly and lovely as mine was. 

*   *   *

Kenny and I went to the giant Macy’s on State Street more times this season than I can count! Between the giant tree at the top, the elaborate window displays and the floors upon floors of sparkly jewelry, cozy sweaters and stunning dresses that I couldn’t afford in a million years, it felt like we couldn’t go a week without dropping by to say hello! 

We also got to go see A Christmas Story the Musical which was absolutely incredible! I’m kind of a nerd and I love musicals, plus A Christmas Story is just awesome anyways! I had a blast!

I had some seriously great baking sessions, which included cinnamon roll apple pie and pie pops among other things! Keep your eyes peeled for the next few Mondays for some amazing recipes!

I got to go to Zoo Lights twice this year! Once with the boy and once with the family (and boy), and it just never gets old! (I’m the one who looks like a lion)

The Sweets Table at family Christmas. Enough said.

I got to hang out with a very darling little wiener dog named Max! Oh yeah, and the rest of his family!

I got to celebrate my fake birthday with my family downtown, which was lovely! We ended the day with some Goose Island beers and a sweet Irish Pub for dinner.

On my real birthday, Kenny took me to this darling Patisserie I’ve been wanting to try forever. It was adorable! 

We got dinner at The Melting Pot and it was just incredible! We got Fiesta cheese fondue, then a pretty mediocre salad, followed by eight different kinds of raw meat and veggies cooked by yours truly. Then, the BEST part, was obviously the half dark chocolate half white chocolate fondue! The perfect birthday!

*   *   *

So that was Christmas and my birthday in a nutshell! All that’s left now is New Year’s Eve! I’ll see you then! 

Leave a Reply

