Birthday Ornaments

                                             My life in Ornaments

Every year for my birthday, my parents get my ornament that is symbolic of the past year. It’s always been my favorite present every year. Some years have been obvious, like a daiquiri when I turned 21 or a Nutcracker after my first trip to the ballet that I quickly fell in love with, but other years have been really interesting. I didn’t notice that I spent my entire freshman year lying on the floor doing homework or that when I was 15 I talked on the phone all the time, but I have the ornament to prove it, so it must be true! Check out a few of my life’s highlights hanging on my tree!  

*   *   *

[Click on a photo to view captions to look through full-size photos]

Leave a Reply

