If Cookies Gave Me a Hot Bod

It’s 9 P.M. on a Monday, and I’m curled up on the floor with a blanket and a cup of coffee watching Friends with Benefits because I actually cannot move. In fact, just typing right now is making my arms hurt. So I’ll make it quick.

In a nutshell, Women’s Workout World knocked my on my @$$ today. I wasn’t more than 20 minutes through Body Fit and my knees were shaking like an Acrophobic in a hot air balloon. When we got to free weights, my arms straight-up stopped working. Then there was the abs and the pushups and oh, gosh, it hurts just thinking about it!

So I came home had had not one, not two, but three cookies before dinner. Whoops! There goes whatever calories I might have burnt off. Oh well. They were delicious and totally worth it. So I hope you can enjoy some guilt-free Christmas cookies too. They’re calorie-free I promise. (#probablylyingbutmindovermatter)

Peppermint Kiss Cookies

1 bag Hersey’s Kisses, Candy Cane
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
1 egg
2 cups all purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
2 tablespoons milk
red & green colored sguar

Preheat oven to 350ºF. Remove wrappers from candies.

Beat butter, sugar, vanilla and egg in a large bowl until well blended. 

Stir together flour, baking soda and salt. Add the flour mixture alternately with milk to butter mixture, beating until well blended and dough forms. I suggest popping the dough in the fridge for about 30 minutes; it makes this next step much easier. 

Shape dough into 1-inch balls and roll in red and/or green colored sugar. Place on an un-greased cookie sheet.

Bake 8 – 10 minutes until cookies are set. Remove from oven. Let them cool for about 2 minutes.

Press a Kiss in the center of each cookie and twist a little bit to secure it. Remove the cookies from the pan and cool on a rack. 

Serve with some gingerbread men (from the Betty Crocker mix of course) and some Ritz crackers and peanut butter dipped in melted chocolate chips and you’ve got yourself a darling little Christmas spread!

Leave a Reply

