Turkey Treats

As tempted as I am to succumb to the appeal of Christmas that’s already starting to coat this city, everywhere from the lights on the trees outside of CDW Plaza to the seasonal section of CVS, I will hold off for at least on more week. Today’s craft is so darn cute that you literally will want to eat it. 

I got this idea from my ridiculously crafty mother. I modified it just a tiny bit because I liked Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups more than the cream-filled something-or-others that my used to use. But other than that, this edible craft is brought to you courtesy of my lovely, little mother.

Today I will show you how to turn these items into a darling Turkey Treat.

The procedure is pretty self explanatory, so I’ll primarily let the pictures do the talking. 

Use a little chocolate frosting to glue together two Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Miniatures together.

Attach the Cups to half of a graham cracker with frosting.

Attach a striped shortbread cookie.

Add a candy corn “face!”

Decorate with a little pumpkin!

And you’re done!

To give as presents, try cutting off the zipper part of a Ziploc bag and secure the baggie closed with an orange ribbon.

I took mine into the office and didn’t want to individually wrap them. To ensure a safe transport, cut a paper towel to fit the bottom of a baking pan. Sprinkle the bottom with granulated white sugar to provide extra traction for your little friends. 

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

